The Process


Blending meals for use by g-tube dependent persons isn’t really hard.  Here are some pics of my process.  I cook the meat in two pans while the various vegetables are soaking in a water/vinegar bath. Then I set up my assembly line and blend one batch after another.

Setting up the assembly line

 

Blender and meat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

End Result

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I find it is much faster to make several batches of food if I get the meat mostly cooked, get all the vegetables, etc. prepared and then blend one batch after another.

You’ll notice some of the batches are the usual green (thanks to spinach) and some have a reddish-brownish tint.  That is because of adding beets.  More in my next post!

2 thoughts on “The Process

Leave a Reply

