Her first DELIBERATE joke!!


Little Miss comes walking upstairs from the family room and throws her arms around me.  Since it is 7 pm, I ask (hopefully):  Are you tired, Sweetie?

LM (smiling):  No, I just want my Mommy!

Me:  OH!  I LOVE THAT!

We hug and I ask her:  I have to take your big brother somewhere pretty soon, do you want to drive along?

A moment’s hesitation is followed by her leaning back to look me in the eye… I spot a TWINKLE in her eye as she says, “NO!  I’m not old enough to drive yet, Mom!”

Guffaws all around!

2 thoughts on “Her first DELIBERATE joke!!

Leave a Reply

