I need another forearm


Me:  Brother, go clean your closet.

He pauses. Maybe even delays.  

Little Miss:  I’ll pull you there.  (grunting and pulling with one hand)

 

Mom! I need another forearm!

Mom! I need another forearm!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'll push you.

I'll push you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Get on. I'll carry you like a horse.

Get on. I'll carry you like a horse.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Little Miss: (refusing to give up) I know. I’ll throw you in a box and push you that way. 

Nothing ever came of that, but he IS in his room cleaning out his closet!

One thought on “I need another forearm

  1. LOL
    This happens at my house also… although Jessica is longer than Shane they both weigh about the same… so it is a bit funny to see who will…”motivate” who to get thee into the room!

    I have found that if I ask Shane to pick up say 50 toys he will — and happily !
    … but if I tell him to pick up the room… I will have no luck…
    I guess the key is asking for specifically what you want…
    I also let them choose their music while they work (with the door closed)
    too bad they aren’t into competing about who’s room is cleaner !

Leave a Reply

