Oh-oh. I’m tired again.


I am though.  I’m tired again.  It’s okay.  It’s just reality. 

Ever get the feeling you’ve been avoiding reality?  I do that.  I hide out right here at the keyboard and avoid everything else.  Sometimes it is just hard parenting a child with chronic complex needs.  So hard that I hide for a while.  

I’ve been working up a spreadsheet to keep track of all the medical bills, the EOBs from the insurance company, the part I still have to pay, the reimbursement from our flexible spending account (pre-tax dollars).  All good work, but really I need to be reading to my daughter and drinking in the time I have with her.

I’m overwhelmed.  Each child of mine has different needs, but they all have needs!  And I want to have a good relationship with every one of my kids!  No matter how old they might be, or young.  So I make a point to spend time with each one, listening to dreams, fears, experiences, new “learnings” (hate that word), and proclaiming their value and importance to me!  I love doing it.  Sometimes I just hang back because I’m stressed out.  But once I jump into the moment with one of my kids, there is nothing else I’d rather be doing!

Speaking of which, I’m going to go read to En.  Have a great one.

Leave a Reply

